10
Jun
08

Among Other Things

So I never got around to doing the summer recap post, or the obligatory back-to-school post, or anything for what, nearly a month? Nothing much that’s new, anyway. Let’s see:

– Spent at least the latter half of my summer loafing around, not surprising (think messed-up sleeping habits, copious amounts of unhealthy midnight snacks, and daily brain damage via computer use)

– Feels like I’m going antisocial again and/or going psychotic, as Wikipedia says:

Psychosis is a generic psychiatric term for a mental state often described as involving a “loss of contact with reality.” People suffering from it are said to be psychotic.

People experiencing psychosis may report hallucinations or delusional beliefs, and may exhibit personality changes and disorganized thinking. This may be accompanied by unusual or bizarre behaviour, as well as difficulty with social interaction and impairment in carrying out the activities of daily living.

Ahahaha.

– I refuse to give up my time to school so quickly, when my cousins aren’t starting until next week (damn college). Subsequently they come over when I’m home from school to serve as my Guitar Hero victims. Speaking of Guitar Hero:

I’m reasonably sure it’s not fake–it’s ranked here, at any rate.

– In related news, I pretty much got the day off today, since I felt a lot better when I got home (probably the Gatorade).

– Allow me to plug this. Think of it as a return to form, of sorts.

– I seem to be going through an old music phase. Look at my playlist and you’ll understand.

That seems to be just about right, so I’m off to develop unnerving story ideas befitting my self-convinced psychosis get something to eat. Really.

2 Responses to “Among Other Things”


  1. June 10, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Cutting Class!!! Tsk. Tsk. Tsk. D:

    Bad yan ah :))))

  2. 2 Joe
    June 10, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    it’s not cutting, i was feeling sick this morning. XD


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 32,739 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

by popular demand.

counting the days.

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

