28
Aug
07

Day Of ‘Spray

Hmm, last Monday was decidedly queer, I’d say–there was the practice, and then there was the super-secret thingy that happened afterward (Andie> *makes hairspray sounds*). If you’re going “Huh? What the hell is he talking about!?”, then by all means, keep reading.

Zis day started out when I woke up at 9:15 AM (and went “Oh, crap, don’t we have practice at Cat’s house at 8!?”). So next thing I did was hurry up and get ready (but had to wait for my parents, who were going to bring me there, so I ended up using the computer first), but in the end, I still got there at around 11 AM (after a brunch of Quarter Pounder Value Meal + McFlurry). It turns out that there were actually a good deal of people missing (roughly twenty showed up), and the people who were there apparently didn’t feel like it (read: loafing around on the couches–well, the guys anyway). Still, we did practice a bit, but the loafing around parts were (dare I say it?) longer, especially if you include the eating parts (Part 1: McDo delivery, KKB; Part 2: Dunkin Donuts c/o my parents, free). It was quite fun, if you add everything up, although I did get ticked of at Andrea for not shutting up, and also making me unable to feel my legs. 😛

After getting picked up by my parents at around 5 PM, we went straight to Eastwood, where we were to watch Hairspray (yes, that movie adaptation of a musical adaptation of a movie with Zac Efron–bleh–and John Travolta in drag, also known as the movie which made Andie hate me, and say so three separate times). Here’s the trailer:

It was pretty damn awesome alright, and I do recommend to other people to watch, especially if you liked movies such as Rent or The Producers. After that came dinner at Il Pirata (which had some of the most awesome pizza I’ve ever tasted, and addictive risotto), and dessert courtesy of DQ (ice cream-with-Oreo number TWO for the day!!!), and last came what I had wanted that morning: some more sleep. XD

13 Responses to “Day Of ‘Spray”


  1. 1 alegre
    August 28, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    HAHA. j00 can’t feel your LEEEEEGS. =))

  2. 2 Joe
    August 28, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    and it’s all your fault. XD XD

  3. August 28, 2007 at 10:58 pm

    I HATE YOU I HATE YOU I HATE YOU. YOU WOULDN’T HAVE WATCHED IT IF I HADN’T TOLD YOU IT WAS AWESOMELY AWESOME. IT’S NOT FAAAIIR. :((

  4. August 28, 2007 at 11:16 pm

    ahahaha monday was practice day XD

    pero lang kwenta naman monday e. hahaha. tapos.. hahaha. nvm.

    *is too hyper to care*

  5. 5 Joe
    August 28, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    andie> points:

    1. i already told you my parents said we were going to watch it, so whether i wanted to or not, i would have watched it;

    2. i have a sinking feeling that this is going to come back to me with you doing/having something i want just as badly; and

    3. for a person who doesn’t like it when people throw tantrums, you’re acting awfully hypocritical.

    *runs away really quickly before physical abuse can be inflicted upon his person*

  6. 6 alegre
    August 28, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    JOE HAS STICKY LEGS

  7. 8 alegre
    August 28, 2007 at 11:23 pm

    STICCCCKKKY. STICCCKKKKKY.

  8. August 29, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    alegre> HAHAHA. i remember estelle’s write-up tuloy. and it’s stick-y. hahaha.

  9. 10 joshuagad
    August 29, 2007 at 10:38 pm

    haha joe. 😛

    no comment. XD

  10. August 29, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    what’s the point of commenting if you’re not going to say anything!? XD

  11. August 31, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    “…I do recommend to other people to watch, especially if you liked movies such as Rent or The Producers.”

    *has the sudden urge to watch Hairspray and just block out Zac Efron*


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 32,766 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

by popular demand.

counting the days.

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

