26
Aug
07

Reco–

As any batchmate of mine would know, we had our sophomore recollection yesterday. Pretty standard fare, as recollections go, and here’s a short summary. Read until the end if you want to know how you can help me write my next post.

I got to school at a quarter to eight, met Andie, finally got Maximum Ride 2 (which I will be returning in six months LOL), went to the fourth floor auditorium with her, where I found the rest of the batch, and we all settled down (after a decent period of time). The speakers came up and introduced themselves, and provided some jokes (so the icebreakers were pretty effective). Then we had the expected prayers and sheets to fill in. After this was done (about an hour or so), we got split up into four groups of two classes each–Adelfa and Camia, Champaca and Dahlia, Ilang-Ilang and Jasmin (Hi Jeebus!), and Rosal and Sampaguita (alphabetical order, you see).

The rest of the morning went by pretty quickly, with a morning merienda consisting of siopao, and then the first talk, which I have forgotten. Lunchtime (Tapa King) came around, and people of different classes switching name tags (I got Eugene’s name tag and stuck with it for the whole day). After this was the tower activity, which was probably the most fun, as it had all the members of each group or ‘oikos’ pretending to have a specific handicap (both my arms were paralyzed). As such, all I could do was give suggestions, and watch the others assemble the tower (though I did have fun kicking Remo and getting out of his reach before he could grab my leg). After that came another talk (which I pretty much slept through), and then the second merienda (some pastry thing what looked to me like corned beef in it). By this time, it was early afternoon.

Next up was the mass, so I ended up sitting with Joel, Alvin, Jesus and Marz over at the side (mmm, windy). After that, well, I pretty much just hung around the front lobby (and gave my nametag to Marz to return to Stephen’s mom). Sadly, I was stuck at school until around six–but at least I had Maximum Ride 2 with me (thanks to Andie). That’s my recollection day, basically.

PS: I feel like saying more stuff about Skyeye and Vincent (you can check them out on the ‘Egos’ page) but don’t know what to talk about, so you can IM me whatever topic you have in mind for them to express themselves on and I may (or may not) compile all the topics I get and put them in the next post.

7 Responses to “Reco–”


  1. 1 joshuagad
    August 27, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    But… I borrowed Maximum Ride 2 first!!! XD

  2. 2 jatdacanay
    August 27, 2007 at 9:53 pm

    May joke ako: May joke ako: May joke ako: May joke ako………….NGE!!!!! (Still remembering how ultra-easy it was to ‘borrow’ a Dahlia person’s identity. Except for the part where I should lose 5 inches of height and add it to my waistline instead. XD)

  3. August 28, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    hello.

    hahaha i got YOUR name during the reco XD. :)) but i returned it to you after. 😛

    both my arms were paralyzed too during that tower activity. hahaha. it was fun bossing the guys around XD

  4. 4 Joe
    August 28, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    D: stalker, getting my name! XD

  5. August 28, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    what stalker? YOU were the one who got 90 in my friend test!

    wait, that was my fault. hahaha.

    i didn’t get to finish the tower activity, though. :((

    *is hyper.. forgive me*

  6. August 28, 2007 at 10:44 pm

    I found Damian’s nametage the funniest — “you can’t spell Damian without Damn!” HAHA.

    My right hand was handicapped.

    The recollection SUCKED, IMO.

  7. 7 Joe
    August 28, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    i see you feel, er, strongly about it. 😛

    i liked the part with tapa king, though. *points up* XD


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 32,609 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

by popular demand.

counting the days.

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

