20
Aug
07

Baguio. Also, gambling!

Just because I watched The Bourne Ultimatum yesterday (it’s in the credits there, too):

I needed a break–sure, there was the five day-long weekend, but it was more like a long weekend (when I needed a real vacation). Thankfully, this Baguio trip came along just in time (Saturday-Monday), and it was also my lola’s birthday celebration, so I had lots of company there. Here’s a quick run-through of the trip (as if anyone’s interested :P):

Saturday: Left at around 10:00 AM, stopped over for breakfast and lunch (didn’t have lunch though, my braces were killing me), reached Baguio at around 5:00 PM (hey, we put up with really bad rain the whole way, and fog on Marcos Highway). Loafed around while the adults were out (and played a bit of Starcraft on my cousin’s laptop), waited for the rest of my cousins to show up, adults came back, we all went to Camp John Hay for dinner (and made up for lunch by eating more pizza than anyone else), played Guitar Hero on my other cousin’s PS2, then had a bit of gambling fun with poker and red dog (with breaks to roast marshmallows and hotdogs), lost though. Slept at roughly 2:00 AM.

Sunday: Woke up at a quarter to ten, played PS2, went to Baguio Country Club for lunch (sorely regret not getting the buffet, had tons of good stuff like poached eggs and crepe–NOT TOGETHER, by the way), went to SM and watched Bourne Ultimatum (good conclusion to the first two movies), went to mass, went back to Camp John Hay and bought stuff in the duty-free store then had dinner (at the Brothers Burger there), went back to the house and put up with a half-hour of HSM2 (the horror…the horror…) before playing some more Guitar Hero, then playing Starcraft again (I didn’t feel like gambling again tonight, but I would have if I had known they were playing blackjack), then playing more PS2, then going to bed at around 2:30 AM.

Monday: Woke up at around 10:00 AM (some of my cousins had already left at 4:00 AM, so they were obviously gone), packed stuff, left, had breakfast on the way in the form of junk food, had lunch in McDonald’s (somewhere in Pangasinan, if I’m not mistaken), then slept on the way home. Mostly sunny today, so we made good time, but it did rain once, so we got a little slowed down. Made it to Manila by 4:30 PM.

I wanna go back, there’s so much stuff we didn’t get to do, and it was over too soon. Ah well, time really does fly when you’re having fun, and I assuredly had a lot of fun.

5 Responses to “Baguio. Also, gambling!”


  1. August 20, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    sounds fun. hahaha. no, seriously. my weekend was super boring.

    where’s the pasalubong? ay joke lang!

    😛

  2. 2 jatdacanay
    August 21, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    Mallhopping the whole Sunday was good enough for me. Aww, no strawberries or the sticky, gooey, purple stuff? Nah, that’s okay.

  3. 3 Joe
    August 21, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    nope, sorry. remember, i did say i missed a lot of typical ‘baguio stuff to do’.

  4. August 22, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    Did you have kulangot? That sticky sweet? :))

    Ah, okay, my family fun night was on Saturday, then, because you said you were having fun that night too, I remember.

    Pangasinan YAY.

    Glad you had fun. Goodness knows we’re not going to be having much of that these coming weeks.

  5. 5 Joe
    August 22, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    reactions, in order:

    1. nope. like i said, i missed a lot of stuff.

    2. ahahahaha, i remember that too. XD

    3. …eh?

    4. i fully agree–at least until saturday classes are over, anyway.


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 32,766 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

by popular demand.

counting the days.

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

