09
Jul
07

Settling In

Well, I think I’m starting to get used to school life again, especially with the advent of the first long tests *twitches involuntarily*. Sorry, forgot to post over the weekend, since I was either a) doing something else or b) too lazy at the time. Also, if you notice, I haven’t included a video with this one, mainly because I don’t have an LSS right now (the fact that my phone’s still busted has contributed to that).

Wait, here’s a video. (Lol, Spandau Ballet)

Anyway, I’ve noticed that the continued weeks are making me more, er, mechanical, I guess (meaning things like homework and tests are just starting to blur, with nothing much standing out). Well, some things do stand out, but, er, I think they only stand out to me and no one else, if you get my drift.

Weekdays were pretty tough, since we got three(?) long tests: Algebra, Physics and Geometry. The really crappy part, though, is that I didn’t prepare for any of them *headdesk*. Other than that, the week was okay (read: no homework until Friday). We also had guests over on Tuesday and Wednesday (You’re one of them, Marina), so that was an extra reason for me to stay up late.

Weekend was also quite fun–though I’ll keep the main reason to myself. Part of the weekend was pretty crappy, though–my parents have decided to export send me to Ateneo every Saturday again, for yet more Chinese lessons (only this time, there are ten three-hour long meetings instead of eight ones). Still, I think I can get through it–if I get something like a Wii or better at the end of it all (sorry, wishful thinking).

Anyway, looks like this will be how the rest of the year will go, and it looks like it won’t be anything I can’t handle–I hope. *gulps, pulls out Geometry and Algebra books*

2 Responses to “Settling In”


  1. July 9, 2007 at 8:50 pm

    you’re studying naaaa. O_o

    haha.

    don’t worry. you’ll manage. haha. with a brain like yours, you’ll get by. ahaha.

    maaarz signing out.

  2. 2 joshuagad
    July 10, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    why ateneo?

    just to remind you joe, your philosophy with the
    “not caring” part didn’t work.

    paskorus bukas!


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 32,766 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

by popular demand.

counting the days.

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

