01
Jul
07

Back To Surveys

Before that, an LSS:

After such a long time, I’m back to putting surveys up here. Got this from Andie who got it from Sir Joey.

1. Put your music player on shuffle.
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS!!!

IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY?
Boston by Augustana
She said I think I’ll go to Boston.
I think I’ll start a new life.
I think I’ll start it over, where no one knows my name.
I’ll get out of California, I’m tired of the weather,
I think I’ll get a lover and fly ’em out to Spain.
I think I’ll go to Boston.
I think that I’m just tired.
I think I need a new town, to leave this all behind.
I think I need a sunrise, I’m tired of Sunset,
I hear it’s nice in the summer, some snow would be nice, oh yeah.

    …I have no idea what this is supposed to mean.

WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?
Huwag Mo Nang Itanong by MYMP
Huwag mo nang itanong sa akin
Diko rin naman sasabihin
Huwag mo nang itanong sa akin
At di ko naiisipin

    Don’t ask me how to describe my personality, because I won’t tell you.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?
Welcome To The Black Parade by My Chemical Romance
We’ll carry on, We’ll carry on
And though you’re all dead and gone believe me
Your memory will carry on
We’ll carry on
And in my heart I can’t contain it
The anthem won’t explain it

    …I like someone who carries on?

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?
I’ll Get You by The Beatles
Imagine, I’m in love with you,
It’s easy ‘cos I know,
I’ve imagined, I’m in love with you,
Many, many, many times before.

It’s not like me to pretend,
But I’ll get you in the end,
Yes I will, I’ll get you in the end, oh yeh, oh yeh.

    Bother, than seems so…befitting of the good mood I’m in today.

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
You Raise Me Up by Josh Groban
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up to more than I can be.

    So I’m supposed to find someone who, er, raises me up?

WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
I Feel Fine by The Beatles
I’m so glad that she’s my little girl
She’s so glad, she’s telling all the world
That her baby buys her things, you know.
He buys her diamond rings, you know,
She said so.
She’s in love with me and I feel fine

    …There must be some mistake.

WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
Perfect by Simple Plan
Hey, Dad, look at me
Think back and talk to me
Did I grow up according to plan?
Do you think I’m wasting my time
Doing things I wanna do?
But it hurts when you
Disapprove all along

    They think my dad hates me!?

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR PARENTS?
Just Lose It by Eminem
Now I’m gonna make you dance
It’s your chance
Yeah boy shake that ass
Oops I mean girl girl girl girl
Girl you know you’re my world
Alright now lose it
(HA-HA-HA-HA-HA)
Just lose it
(HA-HA-HA-HA-HA)
Go crazy
(HA-HA-HA-HA-HA)
Oh baby
(HA-HA)
Oh baby, baby
(HA-HA)

    What does this have to do with anything!?

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
Nasaan Ka by Pupil
Kaninang umaga
Nagising ako
may bakas ng ngiti sa mukha
Kasama kita sa aking panaginip
Sasabihin ko dapat sa’yo
Pero wala ka na
Wala ka na pala
Wala ka na

    …Damn.

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
Kailan by Eraserheads
Kailan ko madaramdaman
Pagdampi ng iyong labi
Tinatanong ko ang mga bituin
Mga luhang humahalik
Sa aking pisngi

    Well, I certainly wasn’t expecting something this emo.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BESTIE?
Mr. Hankey The Christmas Poo by South Park
Mr. Hankey the Christmas Poo
Small and brown he comes from you
Sit on the toilet here he comes
Squeeze him ‘tween your festive buns
A present from down below
Spreading joy with a “Howdy-Ho!”
He’s seen the love inside of you
`Cause he’s a piece of poo

    Wow, I’d hate to be my bestie (whoever he/she is).

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Suntok Sa Buwan by Eraserheads
Suntok sa buwan ka lang nung araw tanging irog ko
Sa ganda mo at bait ay hindi ko akalain
Puso ko’y hinagip sa dilim
Karibal ko’y hindi pinansin
Rumemate na lang sa bandang hulihan
Suntok sa buwan, panalo, akin ka lang

    A bit too optimistic, don’t you think?

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Burning Up by Eagle Eye Cherry
Would you believe me
If I said I’d never lie
Though it ain’t easy
I can tell you I have tried
But I got to say
That it comes those days
That I told something untrue
Would you forgive me
If I said I’d lied to you

    They must have a pretty good opinion of me.

WHAT SONG WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
Somebody To Love by Brittany Murphy
I work hard every day of my life
I work till I ache my bones
At the end I take home my hard earned pay all on my own –
I get down on my knees
And I start to pray
Till the tears run down from my eyes
Lord – somebody – somebody
Can anybody find me – somebody to love?

    Describing pre-marital life? I dunno, you be the judge.

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
Hari Ng Sablay by Sugarfree
Ako ang hari ng sablay, ako ang hari ng sablay
Hinding-hindi makasabay, sabay sa hangin ng aking buhay
Hari ng sablay, Ako ang hari ng sablay
Ako ang hari, ako ang hari

    Hmm, maybe this shows how I want to be remembered. Too bad Welcome To The Black Parade came too early, that would’ve been perfect. XD

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
Vertigo by U2
I’m at a place called Vertigo
It’s everything I wish I didn’t know
Except you give me something…
I can feel, feel

    …This is just too weird.

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR?
Broken Vow by Josh Groban
Tell me again
I want to hear
Who broke my faith in all these years
Who lays with you at night
When I’m here all alone
Remembering when I was your own

    OUCH.

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
I Want You To Want Me by Cheap Trick
I want you to want me.
I need you to need me.
I’d love you to love me.
I’ll shine up the old brown shoes, put on a brand-new shirt.
I’ll get home early from work, if you say that you love me.

    Does this really count as a secret?

WHAT SONG WILL BE THE SUBJECT WHEN YOU REPOST?
Binibini by The Rainmakers
Binibini sa aking pagtulog
Ika’y panaginip ko
Panaganip ng kathang dakila
Nitong pag-iisip ko
Ang katulad mo raw ay birhen
Sa abang altar ng punong pag-ibig
O kay ganda o kay gandang mag-alay sa ‘yo
Alaala, at isip at pagod
Sa yo’y binigay ko raw
Binibini, ang aking dalangi’t dasal
Dininig mo raw
Wika mo raw ay iingatan ka
Magpakailanman ang purong pag-ibig
O kay ganda o kay gandang mag-alay sa ‘yo

    …Right.

Conclusion: Now I remember why I stopped doing these things in the first place. 😛

6 Responses to “Back To Surveys”


  1. 1 Conrad
    July 1, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?
    Welcome To The Black Parade by My Chemical Romance
    We’ll carry on, We’ll carry on
    And though you’re all dead and gone believe me
    Your memory will carry on
    We’ll carry on
    And in my heart I can’t contain it
    The anthem won’t explain it

    OWWW MAN! joaq should have taken that survey. XD

  2. 3 Alvin
    July 1, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    Kasi we’ll Carre-on :)) LOL

  3. 4 Joe
    July 1, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    ah, okay. DAPAT NGA GINAWA ITO NI JOAQ XD XD XD

    joaq, if you’re seeing this, i ,er, truly apologize. XD

  4. July 2, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    “WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
    Nasaan Ka by Pupil
    Kaninang umaga
    Nagising ako
    may bakas ng ngiti sa mukha
    Kasama kita sa aking panaginip
    Sasabihin ko dapat sa’yo
    Pero wala ka na
    Wala ka na pala
    Wala ka na”

    EHEM. ikaw, ha. tsk, tsk, tsk. *hides*

    maaarz signing out.

  5. 6 joshuagad
    July 4, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    I agree with the song joe. hehe. nice. simple. You may say your survey songs don’t fit (but they do :P)

    – You Raise Me Up

    roflolz


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 32,766 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

by popular demand.

counting the days.

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

