06
Jun
07

Here we go again.

Well, it’s quarter to six in the afternoon, I’m pretty tired, and I still have homework (none of it terribly hard, to be sure, since it’s mostly just stuff to read) to do. Why am I sitting in front of the computer, listening to Fall Out Boy and writing this? To tell you the truth, I have no bloody idea. But since I’m writing here anyway, I might as well write about second year.

I’d like to start with the first day of classes, but after some thought, I’ll just start with enrollment (since I haven’t said anything about that yet). So, on enrollment day, I was at school with my ninang (my parents went to the US, and will be there until next Monday, if I’m not mistaken) by 9 AM, right? I assumed that there wouldn’t be too many people, since it was pretty early in the morning (well, for a summer morning, anyway), but I was wrong–dead wrong. Practically every stage of enrollment had a decent-sized line, and the one outside the Registrar’s office was the longest one of all (read: I’d place it at about half an hour in that line only). On the plus side, though, I did get to see some of my friends again (you know who you are, if I wrote all of you I wouldn’t have enough time to do my homework 😛 ), I got to amuse them (with so-called ‘hippie hair’) and I was also able to find out some of their sections.

Next day was the orientation for the second years. I got there just in time, since I had to wait for my ninang, and was almost unable to get a seat, but by a supreme stroke of luck, I found Joel and Josh (or did they find me?) and found out that they had saved me a seat, to my relief. The orientation itself much resembled the orientation last year, in manner if not in content (read: so many subjects, it’s scary). I won’t dwell on that, though–not really important interesting.

Alright, time to write about classes. First day comes around, and I’m barely ready (though I did spend Sunday afternoon looking for all the stuff I lacked). It’s your usual first day, with all the introductions to the different subjects, and the perennial index cards and ID pictures (good thing I had bought a lot, to fit the minimum cost). I was also able to find out who my classmates were–some Garnetwits, like Elvis and Iman, and some new classmates, like Patrick. Come break time, it was like first year all over again, with (correct me if I’m wrong) Garnamond sitting at the front lobby. What would probably be the one big spoiler of the day was when we got our class schedule, and saw our dismissal times, which were, for lack of a better word, abysmal (meaning there was only one day of the week with a non-4:10 dismissal time).

Second and third day have passed by in pretty much the same manner, although by today, we’ve started with some lessons, and the homework’s started piling up (I really should finish the algebra homework…). I really want to whine and moan about how strict the teachers are with requirements (for those of you who don’t know, it’s usually late=zero), and also just how intimidating some of them are (although our SS teacher looks interesting, and has pretty unorthodox methods, I must admit), but as Sir Joey said, you can pretend it’s not true, or you can accept the facts and do something about it. I opt for the latter choice. So, second year may be the hardest year in terms of load, and there’s a distinct possibility that I may have a hard time (given my studying habits, that may even be a given already), but so what? Bring it on. 🙂

2 Responses to “Here we go again.”


  1. June 21, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    LATE = ZERO!!!

    *evil grin*

    Kidding! …about the grin.

    Pero late = zero talaga 😉

    You get the point, don’t you? 🙂

    See you in class!

  2. 2 Joe
    June 21, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    *monotonous voice*

    yes, ma’am…

    XD XD XD


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 32,766 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

by popular demand.

counting the days.

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

