17
Dec
06

A Diff’rent Kind Of Pressure

Some of you guys might be wondering why I was gone for almost the whole Saturday. Well, the thing is, I went to Anilao, Batangas for scuba diving purposes. So I got up at 4:30 AM to attend the Simbang Gabi, then went back home and got ready for the 3-4 long hour trip to Anilao. We left at around 7 AM, and got there roughly at 11 AM, since my companions on this trip (my parents, my lola and my tito/ninong who was to go scuba diving with me today) stopped over at McDonald’s to catch a bite. I didn’t really notice, since I was catching up on sleep for most of the trip (I was woken up half an hour before we got there, because I had to have my breakfast and a small interval before I went scuba diving).

When we got there, I registered, assembled my BC, reg and tank (the vest that helps you float, the thing that goes in your mouth, and the thing that holds the air 😛 ), put me wetsuit on, and got on the boat to the dive site, which was called Mainit, since a hot spring was nearby. The experience was fun, and it helped prevent my skills from getting too rusty. The tons of fish we saw was a bonus. Only problem was, visibility was crap last Saturday, so we weren’t able to see much.

After the dive (which lasted about 45 minutes), we headed back to the resort and had lunch (mmm, tilapia). We then headed to our second and final dive of the day (and we had to go home soon), which was at a place called–wait, I can’t remember the name of the place right now, but what I do remember is that it was Tagalog, and meant “reef corner” when translated into English. We didn’t spend that much time there (only 36 minutes), since I ran out of air (probably because I had to swim against the current the whole time). When we got back, I immediately had a shower and changed into some drier clothes, then soaked my stuff in fresh water (since salt water eats away at your stuff). After that, we packed up and went home, and I slept some more during the trip.

I wanna go diving again, but I hope next time I get a mask with graded lenses (since it’s not easy to see without glasses, even if you are underwater) and that it won’t be that cold and murky next time I go. Summer should provide the necessary conditions. 😀

14 Responses to “A Diff’rent Kind Of Pressure”


  1. 1 andrea
    December 17, 2006 at 9:38 pm

    my bro goes scuba diving. XD

    btw, i saw marz at the mall kanina. she looked like she was in her own world, looking in some other direction. XD i was trying to call her but she didn’t notice me until her dad shook her.

    saw chris tiu at the mall, marz? XDDDDD

  2. 2 andrea
    December 17, 2006 at 9:40 pm

    my bro goes scuba diving too. XD

    btw, i saw marz at the mall kanina. she looked like she was in her own world, looking in some other direction. i was trying to call her but she didn’t notice me until her dad shook her. XD

    saw chris tiu at the mall, marz? XD

  3. December 17, 2006 at 9:57 pm

    uh, andrea, no, i didn’t. i was deciding if i should go ahead and buy that cap i saw at toby’s. 😛 i didn’t have enough money, though. too bad.

    anyway, that’s one thing i wanna do before i die. LOL. i’ve been to anilao before, but i was just 5 at the time. hehe.

    maaarz signing out.

  4. 5 andrea
    December 17, 2006 at 10:01 pm

    oh, did that cap have chris tiu on it? XD btw, sorry joe. i duplicated the comment. something’s frigging wrong with my browser. XD

  5. 6 Joe
    December 17, 2006 at 10:05 pm

    excuses, excuses. XD XD

  6. December 17, 2006 at 11:12 pm

    naaaah. it’s not. oh, but the cap was blue and white. *cough*

    cool new theme, btw. whee, sky blue AND white! lol, i think you know what i mean. XD

    maaarz signing out.

  7. 8 Joe
    December 18, 2006 at 11:57 am

    chris tiu *hint hint* XD

  8. December 18, 2006 at 11:03 pm

    uhm, that’s half of what i meant. 😛

    WHITE. try to recall. who likes white? 😛

    i wanna go diving tuloy. XD

    maaarz signing out.

  9. December 19, 2006 at 12:40 am

    aaaw. there’s always someone who posts in your blog joe. *hint hint* XD

  10. December 19, 2006 at 8:20 am

    marz> AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA CHENG WA XD XD XD

    conrad> you’re an asshole (he’s an asshole) XD XD XD

  11. December 19, 2006 at 11:55 am

    Marz likes Chinese people O_o well ppl who know Chinese I dunno O_o

  12. 13 andie
    December 19, 2006 at 2:09 pm

    I want to scuba dive.

  13. December 19, 2006 at 2:26 pm

    hmm.

    well, convince your mom to let you do so. 😛


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 32,766 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

by popular demand.

counting the days.

December 2006
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

