14
Sep
08

Unusually good day.

I know I haven’t exactly been active here, with most of the recent posts being emo ones at that, but for some reason, today’s motivated me to write about it. I don’t know if my day was just that good, but I’m going to take advantage of that motivation and write something not emo, for once. LOL

EDIT: Let me recount my activities of the night before to serve as build-up. Played some COH: OF with my cousin, 2v2 online. We (double Wehrmacht) beat the other two dudes (double Brit). The sheer amount of artillery was hilarious (forgive me for sounding so geeky). Made an effort to sleep early, for once (I did NOT sleep last this time).

Let’s go chronologically.

~10 – 11:15 AM: Wake up, have champorado for breakfast, get ready for mass.

~12 – 1 PM: Mass. Umm… was asleep.

~1:30 – 3 PM: At cousin’s house for long-overdue birthday celebration. Awesome Food was cooked by the celebrant’s elder brother, who’s taking HRM, with the exception of the lovely lovely caramel-coated chocolate cake, cooked by the birthday girl herself. Played a little GH1 too, had fun breaking some of my cousins’ records on Expert.

~4 – 5 PM: Read up on the 5th, 7th, 8th and 10th commandments, then played a little GH3. Current favorite song is Impulse on expert:

~5:30 – 7 PM: Went to a mall, bought some books, and talked about aforementioned commandments with my dad over coffee (Starbucks) and pastry (Delifrance). Saw Sir Joey but didn’t say hi.

~7:30 – 8:30 PM: Was at lola’s house, played COD2 with cousins and tito. Managed to get a respectable score (hey, I used to be last all the time. Now I’m in the top half).

~9 PM onwards: Had dinner, read a bit of Watchmen, and am currently making blitz notes for SocSci.

I guess it may not seem like a good day to you. But as for me, I guess I’d have to appropriate a phrase commonly used in school: “Ang saya ng today.Hey, at least it wasn’t emo, right?

1 Response to “Unusually good day.”


  1. September 15, 2008 at 6:32 am

    I was too engrossed in drawing and/or too busy being frustrated with the internet connection. (Thankfully it started working a couple of hours after I’d arrived.)


Leave a Reply

intro.

Presenting the thoughts and travails of a teenage writer who lives under a rock--albeit a rock with Internet access. Also, videos! Also, my Tumblr.

headshot!

  • 31,330 frags

ye random thought.

"For just this once, can we pretend it's you and me?" -Thinking Of You by Test Your Reflex

where in the world!?

from the author.

Check the pages every month or so (Egos, Fiction, Musings, Origins), I usually add stuff little by little (with the possible exception of Fiction, which really depends). Oh, and credits to Joaq for the header image.

counting the days.

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

